10th Annual White Iced Celebration was a great success!

10th Annual White Iced Celebration was a great success!

The 10th Annual White Iced Celebration was truly one for the history books!

The D51 Foundation was proud to Celebrate this year’s White Iced Award Winners and Outstanding Academic Growth Schools. Thank you to all who came to celebrate with us, and for all your support of the D51 Foundation.

2022 White Iced Award Winners

  • Candace Jay | Fruita Middle School
  • Christine Spillane | Grand Junction High School
  • Crystal Stephenson | Mount Garfield Middle School
  • Elyza Willms | Fruita 8/9
  • Jessie Wilbert | New Emerson
  • Katlyn Utzman | Summit School Program
  • Kyle Encke | Orchard Avenue Elementary
  • Mary Thomas | Rim Rock Elementary
  • Matt Rossman | Chatfield Elementary


2022 Foundation Spotlight

Tanya Marvin | Nursing Coordinator


2022 Friend of the Foundation Award

Tom Parrish | Former School Board President & D51 Foundation Board member

2022 Outstanding Academic Growth Schools 

Elementary Primary Reading (K-3) 

  • Chatfield Elementary School
  • Lincoln Orchard Mesa Elementary School

Elementary Intermediate Reading (4-5) 

  • Scenic Elementary School
  • Mesa View Elementary School

Elementary Math 

  • Dos Rios Elementary School
  • New Emerson Elementary School

Middle School Reading 

  • Mount Garfield Middle School
  • Orchard Mesa Middle School

Middle School Math 

  • Mount Garfield Middle School
  • Fruita Middle School

High School PSAT 

  • Fruita 8/9

High School SAT 

  • Fruita Monument High School